God’s Faithfulness is Not Dependent on Your Feelings

The title says what I mean: God’s faithfulness is not dependent on your feelings. Feelings are fickle. Sometimes I’m glad when I shouldn’t be. Sometimes I’m sad. Sometimes I don’t feel a whole lot of anything. God remains unchanged. He is not waiting for me to feel the right things in order to fulfill His promises. He will fulfill His promises despite how I feel about it. “…if we are faithless, He remains faithful– for He cannot deny Himself” (2 Tim 2:13).

So don’t be driven and tossed by your emotions. Trust God. “For I the LORD do not change; therefore you, O children of Jacob, are not consumed” (Mal 3:6). He is the unchanging One, and in His faithfulness, you are secure.

Jacob Crouch 2024

3 thoughts on “God’s Faithfulness is Not Dependent on Your Feelings

  1. Thank you for this. It is very encouraging because sometimes I “feel” like I don’t “feel” like I should! If that makes sense! LOL! He is faithful no matter what! Have a blessed day!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment