Please Bring Me to Christ

Please bring me to Christ, My sin is too much.
My heart is so heavy, His hem may I touch?
Physicians can’t heal me, I know cause I’ve tried,
I need to see Jesus, the One crucified.

Please bring me to Christ, My soul is cast down.
Satan deceives me, No rest can be found.
My eyes seem now blinded, But my Savior can heal.
I need to see Jesus, Before Him I kneel.

Please bring me to Christ, Now He hangs on the cross.
My sin is the reason, His life is the cost.
So high and exalted, Now laid in the dust
I need to see Jesus, For in Him I trust.

Please bring me to Christ, The veil is now rent.
The grave is ripped open, For three days are spent
He who was wounded, Alive! God be praised!
I need to see Jesus, the One who was raised.

Please bring me to Christ, Sweet cleansing from sin.
My soul is rejoicing, Praise the Savior of men!
To live now is Christ, To die surely gain.
I’ll get to see Jesus, All praise to His name!

©Jacob Crouch 2022, 2024

*A poem to remind us of our corporate responsibility to constantly bring each other to Christ.

4 thoughts on “Please Bring Me to Christ

Leave a comment